Week 11 Technical Quiz – Style

Week 11 COMM11007

style

Week 11 quiz is our last quiz for Media Writing COMM11007 in our blog activities.

On my first attempt of every quiz throughout Media Writing COMM11007, I have attempted each quiz without reading the prescribed text to get a true result of what I really do know and where I might be struggling.

I’d rather score low on the first attempt just to see where I am at and my level of understanding initially, prior to reading the text associated with quiz.

It certainly makes a difference to read the text-book chapter to give a better understanding regardless of the quiz results, giving me the added benefit of extra learning so that writing is not so complicated when it comes to rules and punctuation.

I am sure that the textbook ‘English for journalists’ will be a valuable resource over time when cross referencing future writings.

 

References:

Hicks, W 2013, English for journalists: twentieth anniversary edition, Routledge, Abingdon, Oxon.

One thought on “Week 11 Technical Quiz – Style

  1. Hi Kim,

    You had a great approach to attempting your quizzes. I like that you were brave enough to attempt the quizzes without reading the text first. This is a smart way to find out what you are good at and what you need to work on.

    Just a note to let you know Media Writing’s course code is COMM11007.

    Also in your second paragraph you may like to consider leaving out the first part of the sentence. It does not quite read right. You have repeated yourself a little.

    Cheers,
    Nickie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment